Graduate Paper Prize

Each year, NEHA awards a prize to the best student papers delivered at a NEHA meeting. Panel chairs, commentators, and audience members are encouraged to be on the lookout for outstanding graduate and undergraduate student work and to nominate papers for the prize.

The next prize will be for papers delivered during the 2019 and 2020 meetings; send nominations to:

Dominic DeBrincat (Committee Chair) email:

Department of History and Geography
Missouri Western State University
4525 Downs Drive, Popplewell Hall 114E
St. Joseph, MO 64507

Recent Winners

2020: An T. Nguyen (Ph.D. candidate, University of Maine), for “Peace Combatant: Mrs. Ngo Ba Thanh and the Quest for Vietnamese Independence and Women’s Liberation” (Spring 2019) and Mira D’Amato (undergraduate, University of New England), for “Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll: A Guide to San Francisco’s Haight-Ashbury District, 1958-1969” (Spring 2019)

2016: Allison Horrocks (University of Connecticut), for “‘Not Foreigners, But Friends’: The Global Politics of Home Economics in the Twentieth Century” (Spring 2015).

One thought on “Graduate Paper Prize”

Comments are closed.