Association Office:
New England Historical Association
c/o Department of History and Political Science
Worcester State University
486 Chandler Street
Worcester, MA 01602

Phone: 617-506-9940
Twitter: @NEHistoryAssoc

Executive Secretary:
Tona Hangen email:

Editor, NEHA News:
Tona Hangen email:

Communications Chair:
Ella Howard email:

Present and Past Presidents of the Association

Association Officers, 2022-2023

President: Charlotte Gradie, Sacred Heart University
Vice President: Paul Lambert, Sr., Nichols College
Secretary / Communications Chair: Ella Howard, Wentworth Institute of Technology
Treasurer: Thomas Carty, Springfield College

Board of Directors (in addition to the officers listed above)

Libby Bischof, University of Southern Maine
Siobhan Carter-David, Southern Connecticut State University
George Dameron, St. Michael’s College
Melanie Murphy, Emmanuel College
Jess Parr, Simmons University (past president)
Sean Perrone, Saint Anselm College (past president)
Kanisorn Wongsrichanalai, Massachusetts Historical Society

Nominating Committee

Matthew Dunne, Housatonic Community College
Christian Gonzales, University of Rhode Island
Clifford Putney, Bentley University